Pretty sure my ex found my blog

I stopped posting regularly because I realized she had seen my blog. I’m pretty sure she was unaware that bloggers get stats and notifications about how many visitors and how many views per visitor their sites are getting. Two days after we broke up, I had two visitors with a total of 55 views, mostly all from one visitor. I think I had a good guess on who it was that found my blog so intriguing. I could never really be sure, but it’s never happened since, and in my blogs stats it still stands as the record holder for the most views. After that, here and there whenever I’d post about certain things the number would spike. But there was never being sure after that it was her.
Moral of this stupid short story: don’t worry about who reads your blog. If they don’t want to know what’s up, they can choose not to read.

Leave a Reply

